Smart Gas Utility Management

A turn-key AIoT solution for Gas utility industry To improve your business & operation

Smart AIoT solutions for 24/7 remote meter reading and site safety

LNG, LPG

 

Decrease operational costs. Improve your gas infrastructure safety. Adapt to net-zero emissions mandates. With Kiwi technology’s smart gas solutions, overcome your day-to-day challenges with intelligence to unlock new possibilities on digital transformation.

 

A smart gas meter with wireless communication will simplify field work by reading and shutting off gas remotely via LPWA. In addition, the safety of gas supply can be further ensured, such as remote gas shut-off in the event of gas leakage, remote safety monitoring and recovery operations (opening) in the event of a disaster. We offer a turn-key solution that handle signal transmission between smart meter reading NCUs and various systems/devices to further reduce customer development and operation costs. For LNG, Kiwi technology best in class industrial-grade AIoT turn-key solutions, powered by LoRaWAN technology, can bring the performant, robust and reliable IoT network needed to connect smart gas meters to eliminate manual meter reading, avoid reading errors and improve gas distribution operations. For LPG application, we provide a turn-key AIoT solution and offer AI based planned and proactive delivery services. In the future, we will continue to consider the goal of improving social benefits and sustainable goal, with a view to applying the system to other infrastructure applications of utilities, such as smart water services.

 

Kiwi technology indoor and outdoor IoT LoRaWAN gateways 、device and network management tools and SaaS platform, designed for public and private IoT networks, bring the versatile and cost-efficient coverage required for timely insights and data on gas infrastructure conditions. Leveraging Kiwi technology carrier-grade IoT solutions helps to quickly detect abnormalities, potential leaks, equipment malfunctions or breakdowns to anticipate potentially dangerous situations before they arise to keep both employees and customers safe, while meeting increasing regulatory requirements and a sustainable goal to achieve ESG. Smart gas metering helps to improve gas utilities efficiency and operations and delivers consumers the appropriate insights they need to access their real-time gas usage and improve their consumption patterns.

LPWA Wireless Communication Management & Alert System

24/7 Real-time monitoring and site safety & warning services

 

The state of art intelligent IoT application in natural gas industry LNG and LPG industry, the wireless communication unit NCU is used to upload the digital signal of the gas meter to the cloud system SaaS management platform with the LPWA communication technology to realize “remote meter reading”, “Alarm”, “Safety monitoring” and other functions. Significantly reduce operating costs for gas operators, optimize service models, and enhance value-added services

SaaS & APP

Provide AIoT network planning and deployment and platform management by Kiwi SaaS, as well as 24/7 real-time temperature monitoring services, visualization, data analytics, device management and connectivity management as well as data storage.

Waring & Notification

Once it is found that the monitoring data (Gas consumption、earthquake, over volume, overtime, and leakage) exceeds the threshold, it will provide real-time warning to relevant responsible personnel in the form of platform warning, email delivery and mobile APP.

Data Analysis & Visualization

  • Curve analysis of gas consumption
  • Use Cases of Natural Gas and Liquefied Petroleum Gas in Japan & Taiwan
  • Smart Gas and Data Management Cloud Platform
  • AI Forecasting/Planned and Proactive Distribution Delivery Services for LPG

Improve LPG delivery operation efficiency

  • AI Prediction/Planning and Proactive Distribution Services for LPG
  • A revolution AIoT service, In the LPG distribution planning system, the gas reading value obtained every day is used to achieve the best delivery plan, and the replacement date of the gas cylinder is planned at the best time. The handling of sudden increases or decreases in daily usage that traditional manual delivery forecasting systems cannot manage will revolutionize the delivery business.

Manpower optimization

  • AMI remote meter reading service to improve the problem of lack of manpower
  • Leverage digitalization to improve day-to-day operational efficiency.

LPWA wireless communication equipment NCU

  • Two-way communication, supporting data upload and download control (shut-off, activate)
  • Remote meter reading, daily or regular meter reading for data collection
  • Emergency abnormal notification, when the automatic shut-off function is activated, event signal will be sent to the cloud management platform immediately, and the relevant personnel will be notified
  • Remote operation, on the SaaS smart gas cloud platform, you can set related operations, such as shut-off, opening, etc.
  • Long lifespan of battery use, LoRa communication, meter reading once a day, the battery can be used for at least 10 years
  • Provide comprehensive IoT base stations, such as outdoor, indoor and handheld (HHGW), etc.

Achieving SDGs and ESG sustainability development goals

  • Net zero CO2 emissions
  • Energy saving target

Abnormal gas leakage detection and early warning to assist gas utilities on energy saving, and consumers’ daily gas usage analysis and abnormal situation elimination to save expense

Advanced Gas data analytics

  • Allow customers to view and analyze their usage and look for cost savings
  • Improve safety by seeing abnormal usage patterns that could imply a gas leaks
  • Identify abnormally high usage and notify the customer proactively
  • Provide a soft close service for specific situations
  • By finding causes of high bills through the data rather than a site visit

Advance Data Analysis I

Gas Leak

Advance Data Analysis II

Appliance Left On

Scroll to Top

智慧燃氣管理

面向燃氣產業的一體化智能解決方案
改善您的瓦斯業務

遠程抄表、365/24/7保安預警的智能解決方案
天然氣、液化石油氣

 

降低運營成本,提高天然氣與液化石油氣的基礎設施安全,達成ESG淨零排放與永續經營要求。借助奇邑科技的智慧燃氣解決方案,用智能克服您的日常挑戰,開啟新的數位轉型

 

具有無線通信功能的智能瓦斯錶將通過LPWA遠程讀取和關閉燃氣來簡化現場工作。此外,還可以進一步確保燃氣供應的安全,例如燃氣洩漏時的遠程燃氣關閉(關閉),發生災難時的遠程安全措施(關閉)和恢復操作(打開)。我們提供智能抄表NCU和各種設備系統之間的信號傳輸,來進一步降低客戶的開發與營運成本。針對LNG,奇邑科技的一流工業級物聯網解決方案,基於LoRaWAN 先進無線通訊技術,可以帶來連接智能燃氣表所需的高性能、強大和可靠的物聯網網絡,以消除手動抄表、避免讀數錯誤並改善燃氣分配操作。針對LPG,我們提供整套軟硬體整合系統,也包括AI計劃性、主動性的配送數據分析服務。我們會繼續以提高社會效益、永續經營的目標,以期將該系統用於其他其他能源基礎設施應用,如智慧水務等。

奇邑科技的室內、戶外物聯網 LoRaWAN 基站、網絡與設備管理與SaaS platform,專為公有和私有物聯網網絡而設計, 提供及時的洞察和數據在燃氣的基礎設施上,所需要的多功能且具有成本效益。運用奇邑科技的物聯網解決方案有助於快速檢測異常、潛在洩漏、設備故障或損壞,以便在潛在危險情況出現之前對其進行預處理,從而確保員工和客戶的安全,同時也滿足日益增長的監控需求與企業永續經營ESG目標。智能燃氣與計量有助於提高燃氣公用事業的效率和運營,並為消費者提供他們需要的瓦斯適當資訊,以獲取他們的實時燃氣使用情況並改善他們的消費模式。

LPWA無線通訊監測與預警系統

實時監控與保安預警服務

為全台首創天然氣(LNG)與液化石油氣產業(LPG)之智慧物聯網應用,運用無線通訊子機NCU將瓦斯表數位訊號,以LPWA通訊技術上傳至雲端系統SaaS管理平台,實現「遠端抄表」、「告警回傳」、 「保安監視」等功能。大幅降低燃氣業者營運成本、並優化服務模式、提升增值服務與價值。

雲平台管理

提供AIoT網絡規劃和部署以及平台管理,以及24/7實時監控服務。可視化數據呈現,歷史資料曲線分析,設備管理與連接管理,以及數據儲存。

24/7 保安與預警通報

一旦發現監視數據(瓦斯使用讀值、地震、超時、超量、微量)超過警戒值,它將以平台警告,電子郵件傳遞和APP的形式向相關負責人員提供實時警告。

數據報表分析

  • 瓦斯用量曲線分析
  • 日本與台灣的天燃氣與液化石油氣實績案例
  • 智慧燃氣與數據雲管理平台
  • 液化石油氣的AI預測/計劃與主動式配送服務

提高LPG配送營運業務效率

  • 液化石油氣的AI預測/規劃與主動式配送服務
  • 在LPG配送計劃系統中,利用每天獲得的瓦斯讀值實現最佳交付計劃,在最佳時機來計劃瓦斯鋼瓶的更換日期。傳統的人工配送預測系統無法管理的日常用量突然增加或是減少的處理,將徹底改變配送業務

人力優化的提升

  • AMI 遠程抄表服務,改善人力缺乏問題
  • 利用數位化,提升日常營運效率

LPWA 無線通訊終端設備 NCU

  • 雙向通訊的功能,兼具數據上傳與下傳控制 (遮斷、開通)
  • 遠程抄表,每日抄表或是定期抄表,收集數據
  • 緊急異常通報,當自動遮斷功能啟動時,即時發送到雲管理平台,並通知相關人員
  • 遠端操作,在SaaS智慧瓦斯雲平台上,可以進行相關操作的設定,如遮斷、開通等
  • 長時間電池的使用,LoRa 通訊,每日抄表一次,電池可以使用10年
  • 提供全方位、多種物聯網基站,戶外型、室內型與手持式等

達成SDGs 與ESG 企業永續經營目標

  • CO2淨零排放
  • 節能目標

異常洩漏偵測與預警來協助燃氣業者節省能源,消費者日常瓦斯使用量分析與異常狀況排除來節省支出

高級瓦斯數據分析服務 (LNG,LPG)

  • 允許客戶查看和分析他們的使用情況並尋找成本節約的方法
  • 通過查看異常的數據是否有氣體洩漏(微量、超時)來提高安全性
  • 偵測突然異常的高使用量並主動通知客戶
  • 針對特定情況提供軟體雲端的瓦斯筏關閉服務
  • 通過數據來分析而不是到現場勘查來查找高額費用支出的原因

數據分析服務 I

瓦斯洩漏

數據分析服務 II

設備不正常開啟

回到頂端